How do I disable touch after a certain action has occured

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
11 loops of RPG, chiptune/8-bit music. Suitable for any pixel art game.
  • I have this very simple project where once the player taps the screen something happens - more specifically, an object appears. The problem is, I do not know how to prevent the object from reappearing if the player decides to touch the screen again. I just need to disable that object from appearing alltogether, and allow the user to select menu options.

Thanks!

• Create dual conditions.

On any Touch > Circle > Set Visible

Circle is (X) visible

( (X) ) being inverted

then make

On any Touch > Circle > Set Invisible

Circle is visible

• Create dual conditions.

On any Touch > Circle > Set Visible

Circle is (X) visible

( (X) ) being inverted

then make

On any Touch > Circle > Set Invisible

Circle is visible

I am really sorry but I cannot seem to understand what you wrote? I am very new to this whole thing. Is it okay if I just upload my very simple .capx and you can put these two commands yourself?

Thanks

• It's usually suggested to upload the capx..

• Here it is. Once the player taps the screen the entire action should stop and the player should be able to select whether he/she wants to restart layout and start again. I haven't created the menu buttons yet but they would obviously appear somewhere on the middle of the screen. The important thing is that the game needs to stop entirely and only the UI layout must be selectable.

The game is in very very early development but I think you get the basic idea behind it just by playing a round or two.

Thanks for all the help. I presume it's not too hard of a work but I just can't get my head around it.