How do I do an animation on the floor (Boolean? what is that

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 19, 2017 8:07 pm

Hello guys, :D

How can i do an animation on the floor? :?:
i have no idea how boolean works, is that how to do it?

i have an animation that he can hide behind things for bullets.
but when i make an event, and when I pres the key nothing happens, the charater just stucks on the idle animation frame 0, and after releasing the butten the charater goes further whit his idle.

The same thing happens when i do an attack animation, he just stucks on idle frame 0

Sorry for my bad english guys, :|

Who can help me?

Thanks :P
B
7
Posts: 42
Reputation: 398

Post » Fri May 19, 2017 9:04 pm

First you need to understand how construct 2 handles the animations, I suggest you read this scirra.com/manual/48/image-and-animations-editor
scirra.com/tutorials/344/how-to-setup-a-simple-animation-system-for-8directions-behaiour

Shortly explained first you need to import your animation frames to the sprite, then you group them together using the animation editor, like shooting animation, death animation etc. When they are properly grouped you can call them using the event animation tab using their group names.
Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,357

Post » Fri May 19, 2017 10:41 pm

Hello imhotep22,

I know the basic animations like, idle,walk, jump, and how to set it up.
the struggle is that i cant find how to do an animation while the charater is on floor, like attacking.
I have the attack animation ready but how can i let it work?
B
7
Posts: 42
Reputation: 398

Post » Fri May 19, 2017 11:17 pm

Well, if you already have the animation, call it in the event where the player is on the floor like you do normally with any other animation, but make sure to disable the other's animations first if they are already running, because you cant have more then 1 animation running at the same time.

If your player is getting stuck at frame 0 and not animating, its probably because you are not calling the animation properly.
Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,357

Post » Fri May 19, 2017 11:35 pm

how can i disable the other animations?

sorry bro im a noob :p
B
7
Posts: 42
Reputation: 398

Post » Sat May 20, 2017 12:56 am

On the event sheet add a new event, select the player with the animation, and under the animation tab click stop, if its always looping set a variable and toggle it between 0 and 1, 0 when it should run, 1 when it should not.

Image
Like my work? Fallow me on social media, and see my games on the arcade.
B
7
S
5
G
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,357

Post » Sat May 20, 2017 9:26 am

Thank you imhotep22 it worked :)
B
7
Posts: 42
Reputation: 398


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sublimate and 2 guests