How do I do to the player share his points?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 4:48 pm

I did:

Mouse: On left button clicked Facebook: Log in (request Pubish to stream, none)
on Sprite26: Facebook: Publish Link (All the stuff here).

But when I click on the Sprite26 in game nothing happens ;-;
You know nothing, Jon Snow
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 766

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:21 pm

could you send a screen of your code?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 875
Reputation: 71,003

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:40 pm

You know nothing, Jon Snow
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 766

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:49 pm

try using "Prompt to share link" instead of "Publish Link"
you must test before (with condition event) if the plugin is ready and if the player is logged on facebook
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 875
Reputation: 71,003

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:55 pm

I make the 3 conditions (Is ready, is user logged in and On mouse clicked) in the same conditions in sub events or separated conditions?
You know nothing, Jon Snow
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 766

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:15 pm

you can try something like this:

1/facebook plugin is ready : set glob fbready=1
2/system compare glob fbready AND user is not logged in facebook action log in
3/ on user logged in : set glob Userlog=1
4/ on mouse clik sprite26
AND glob fbready=1
AND glob Userlog=1: facebook action Prompt to share link"(with picture and/or comment with score or what you want)
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 875
Reputation: 71,003

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:47 pm

It still not working, in game I click on sprite26 and nothing happens.
You know nothing, Jon Snow
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 766

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 10:23 pm

have you set up your AppID on facebook plugin?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 875
Reputation: 71,003

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 10:30 pm

No, how i do this?

(sorry for the trouble i'm new in that stuff)
You know nothing, Jon Snow
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 766

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 10:37 pm

My fault...I should have ask in first....

https://www.scirra.com/manual/112/facebook
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/58/how-to-make-a-facebook-game/page-4

tuto might help you to have an AppID on facebook

EDIT https://developers.facebook.com/ dev page
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 875
Reputation: 71,003

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blendi1223, ditocruz, kellehk and 28 guests