How do I drag + clone + drop

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:03 am

how do i do the drag then clone items multpile time by dragging the object or may be through touch or click
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,005

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:26 am

On Touch start, Is Touching OBJECT | OBJECT spawn OBJECT at Image Point (0).

On OBJECT created | OBJECT set Drag and Drop to disabled

On Any Touch End | OBJECT set Drag and Drop to enabled
Image Image Image
B
29
S
11
G
27
Posts: 735
Reputation: 17,012

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 10:30 am

simply clone on drag start
Image Image Image
B
42
S
22
G
15
Posts: 376
Reputation: 12,223

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:47 pm

thanks for the help @mercuryus i cant find the clone where does it located? is that under add event>my object or add event>system
Last edited by wehehe on Sat Apr 29, 2017 10:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,005

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 10:07 pm

thanks for the help @MPPlantOfficial do you mean addevent >(myobject)On dragstart, addaction> system>createobject

when you say at image point(0)? do i need to insert new object to snap to that image ...
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,005

Post » Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:37 pm

Image Image Image
B
42
S
22
G
15
Posts: 376
Reputation: 12,223

Post » Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:20 am

cool! @mercuryus thats it? haha only one action ive been looking for answers how to do that for days lol... that is what i need, nice!, but how to stop others from duplicating,i mean i can drag them but only one circle(the first one, the parent) i can duplicate, not all(the child) have the the same ability to clone, they can only be drag and drop and lastly is it possible to have option button i can delete, rotate, resize them if i clicked any of the clone object... thanks this is really helpful im doing like a dollhouse/decoration games for kids but it's really hard to follow the terms for a non programmer like me :p
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,005

Post » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:25 am

Yes - all you want to do is possible.
You can hire me if you want me to create a game for you.
But I've updated the capx to disable child-dnd (because it's also just one line).
Image Image Image
B
42
S
22
G
15
Posts: 376
Reputation: 12,223

Post » Sun Apr 30, 2017 6:39 am

thank you so much for the help! @mercuryus works pretty great! yes why not but i need to earn teh money first from this first game im creating, theyre mostly simple just game for kids :)
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1,005

Post » Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:09 am

@wehehe your welcome
Image Image Image
B
42
S
22
G
15
Posts: 376
Reputation: 12,223

Next

Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests