How do I draw Field of view

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:12 pm

Hi

I'm looking how can I draw a field of view taking count solid, wall etc like the ennemies in Mark of the ninja, someone know?
I really have no idea of how I can to this.
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:46 pm

Have you even searched? :p
B
12
S
7
G
7
Posts: 450
Reputation: 4,276

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:59 pm

Coin-coin le Canapin wrote:Have you even searched? :p


I think he is referring to the visual part of the Line of Sight. The visual cone of view.

@dieblume86
Here you can get your information here:
draw-the-cone-of-view-for-line-of-sight-object_t89461
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,857

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:23 pm

Oh, my bad. :)
B
12
S
7
G
7
Posts: 450
Reputation: 4,276

Post » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:12 pm

It's not the same as the shadow I think.
What I'm looking for is more this
Image
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:05 am

This topic may be useful
viewtopic.php?f=147&t=177883&p=1047713&hilit=Cone+view#p1047713

You may also be able to do it with the light object and blend modes.
Make a layer not transparent and put the light object on it.
Give the light object the destination out blend. Then add a Sprite for the view cone to that layer and give it the destination in blend.

I could be confusing the blends but that's the general idea.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,291
Reputation: 70,993

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2016 11:02 am

Thx I'll look all this^^
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2016 6:50 pm

Using RayCast .... plugin-jcw-trace-raycast_t172320

https://www.dropbox.com/s/k75a7z9ri6o5e ... .capx?dl=0


I did not know that this plugin is so fast, first time trying it out. @Johncw87 ty for the plugin!
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:15 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:Using RayCast .... plugin-jcw-trace-raycast_t172320

https://www.dropbox.com/s/k75a7z9ri6o5e ... .capx?dl=0


I did not know that this plugin is so fast, first time trying it out. @Johncw87 ty for the plugin!


Awesome example..!! :mrgreen:

By the way, dieblume86 might need to download another plugin called 'Polygon'.

plugin-polygon-update-2013-04-23_t77970
B
11
S
6
G
15
Posts: 256
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:23 pm

Darn, i thought that was standard. Haha, i dont even know anymore wich of my plugins is 3th party.
Ty for correcting.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beohs and 13 guests