How do I draw points at regular distance

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:47 am

*deleted post*
Last edited by Laurent on Sat Oct 15, 2016 2:33 pm, edited 4 times in total.
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:05 am

Hi @badmoodtaylor
Thanks for the compliment by I have been helped and used my basic skills to adapt this help to my needs.
Your last submission is interesting for its new approach but still does't work on touch device. It's very strange how touch/mouse react differently from computer to touch screen. Any idea about that @Ashley ?
BTW, there are 2 points I implemented on my last attempt :
- red dot appears once path has been drawn
- once a path has been drawn, it's impossible to draw another one until the one on screen is deleted or completely achieved by the moving dot
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:09 pm

It works perfectly on my iphone6. It is probably your device
ImageImageImage
B
44
S
26
G
11
Posts: 518
Reputation: 10,502

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:12 pm

Also works perfectly on old ipad mini
ImageImageImage
B
44
S
26
G
11
Posts: 518
Reputation: 10,502

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:24 pm

@Laurent

Just a heads up:
You are allowed to delete your own posts using the 'X' icon on the right side of your post frame. Deleting just the contents looks messy IMO.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 2:31 pm

@zenox98 I agree with you, Thanks ! But... my frame only states Edit, Report, Quote, no cross on this very post
@badmoodtaylor you're right ! I didn't do things well but now it works ! Thanks so much for your help ! I'll try to implement red dot appearing when line is drawned and impossibility to trace a second path.
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 3:11 pm

This works flawless on my laptop & iPad (LAN preview)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jtsg2ofrdfr4k ... .capx?dl=0

Start drawing from the blue blob.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 3:17 pm

Thanks @99Instances2Go ! Your proposition is very interesting too ! I'll try to implement "start blob movement when blob is taped" and possibility to delete trajectory if user is not pleased with it.
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Post » Sun Oct 16, 2016 8:25 am

Dear all,
Thanks to everybody for your help. Problem is solved. My code was actually working. I just forgot to replace "Mouse" coordinates by "Touch" coordinates. Everythingis fine now.
B
38
S
16
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 5,964

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WesleyDeveloper9 and 7 guests