How do I duplicate game screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 24, 2016 10:18 pm

How can I duplicate my game screen, onto a small square area. I want to show the same as you see when you are playing From game layer and below, without "Dots" to really notify just a plain copy to a smaller square
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,026

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:53 am

I am not quite sure what you are trying to do, But you could look at mini maps or in game maps.
B
29
S
14
G
10
Posts: 357
Reputation: 8,406

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:51 am

Dakota88 I don't understand. Do you wand Radar like on layout screen? if yes then check link below for Demo

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/eioscti86bpr ... 7YPza?dl=0
B
267
S
51
G
16
Posts: 2,039
Reputation: 43,944

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:06 pm

Message: Dakota88 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I want the radar to mirror what the camera sees(your screen width x height) on the layer 3(trees) and every layer below it so it will get trees, game layer, and back ground layer
http://imgur.com/Mcy75uF
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,026


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dznerpro, ultrafop and 5 guests