How do I export android game without intel xdk

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jul 30, 2017 12:36 am

I need to export my game but intel xdk no longer works. I do not want to use cocoon or phonegap or any others that do not allow plugins/ads, etc. I NEED HELP ASAP!
B
16
S
3
Posts: 21
Reputation: 844

Post » Sun Jul 30, 2017 11:25 pm

Hope this helps ;) But you still need intel xdk's help

https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=193962
B
47
S
14
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 12,913

Post » Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:05 pm

Why do we need Intel XDK's help? It makes the APK 6 times bigger compared to PhoneGap....
My first project:
Image
B
20
S
8
G
1
Posts: 172
Reputation: 2,463

Post » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:57 am

I know you said not cocoon, but what plugin do you need? All of my third party plugins work on cocoon io and they have their own plugins for ads which I use
Image
B
28
S
7
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:55 am

jaytrott86 wrote:I know you said not cocoon, but what plugin do you need? All of my third party plugins work on cocoon io and they have their own plugins for ads which I use

My friend said me these plugins dont work on cocoon:
file chooser, list, button, video
and when i used them and i compiled it with cocoon.io the screen became black and it didn't support them. is there any other program or site which is ok with them?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 426

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:04 am

morti wrote:
jaytrott86 wrote:I know you said not cocoon, but what plugin do you need? All of my third party plugins work on cocoon io and they have their own plugins for ads which I use

My friend said me these plugins dont work on cocoon:
file chooser, list, button, video
and when i used them and i compiled it with cocoon.io the screen became black and it didn't support them. is there any other program or site which is ok with them?


Hi, I don't know of any other program or site, but there may be a fix for the black screen https://docs.cocoon.io/article/construct-2-fix-black-screen-issue/
Image
B
28
S
7
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:39 pm

Message: morti can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
jaytrott86 wrote:
morti wrote:
jaytrott86 wrote:I know you said not cocoon, but what plugin do you need? All of my third party plugins work on cocoon io and they have their own plugins for ads which I use

My friend said me these plugins dont work on cocoon:
file chooser, list, button, video
and when i used them and i compiled it with cocoon.io the screen became black and it didn't support them. is there any other program or site which is ok with them?


Hi, I don't know of any other program or site, but there may be a fix for the black screen https://docs.cocoon.io/article/construct-2-fix-black-screen-issue/

thank you, very helpful
B
6
S
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 426

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:44 pm

Also if you bought the Cordova plugin you may be able to use their plugins to get what you want see here - https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2-plugins/construct2-cordova-plugins-1662 they also work on cocoon io.

Good luck with your project :)
Image
B
28
S
7
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 12:04 pm

Message: morti can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
jaytrott86 wrote:Also if you bought the Cordova plugin you may be able to use their plugins to get what you want see here - https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2-plugins/construct2-cordova-plugins-1662 they also work on cocoon io.

Good luck with your project :)

thank you a lot, you too, good luck with your project
B
6
S
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 426


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 37 guests