How do I Export Construct Game to Win 8.1 Phone on Win7 PC

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:34 am

I have looked over some threads about how to export a Construct 2 game to a Windows 8.1+ phone. But I must be missing something. I have ended up downloading Visual Studio 2012, 2013 and 2015. 2015 only works with Windows 10, 2013 requires Win8 as an OS and 2012 would not do the "Universal" option on Construct 2 exporting.

I am a total noob to all this but I cannot even find where to start...can someone help this poor idiot.
Thanks,
Rich
B
6
S
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 607

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:42 am

I only want to use it as a quick test as I will not more and likely sell on Windows Phones, but I have a windows phone readily available to test with where is Android phones I need to pry from my wife and son's hands...but that would be helpful to know what tool to use for that.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 607

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 8:16 am

rtkiii wrote:I have looked over some threads about how to export a Construct 2 game to a Windows 8.1+ phone. But I must be missing something. I have ended up downloading Visual Studio 2012, 2013 and 2015. 2015 only works with Windows 10, 2013 requires Win8 as an OS and 2012 would not do the "Universal" option on Construct 2 exporting.

I am a total noob to all this but I cannot even find where to start...can someone help this poor idiot.
Thanks,
Rich


Does the following tutorial help?

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/993/how-to-export-windows-store-apps
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
130
S
29
G
80
Posts: 5,265
Reputation: 55,962

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 6:01 pm

Yeah that is the thread I was using earlier. It is jammed packed with information but I am not sure if anyone is using Win7 like I am.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 607

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 8:37 pm

Nevermind. I found a tutorial on Exporting to Android and was able to test that fine. The Windows phone was for initial testing but not needed for me to work.
thanks,
Rich
B
6
S
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 607


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maako, tarek2, VarunGulyani and 1 guest