How do I Export to Cocoonjs?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:45 pm

Sorry if this is a double post but i looked and couldnt find a hit for "Export to Coccoon". I am very new to Construct and one of the things that i wanted to be able to do, and apparently supposed to be able to do is Export to Cocoonjs. I see it on their website http://support.ludei.com/hc/en-us/articles/200862506-CocoonJS-plugin-for-Construct-2 but the screen shots do not match up now... are we supposed to just use html5? also in their documentation it does not really state where or how to put the "plugin" in construct? any info on that would be awesome too. I published with them before using straight html5 and phaser as the game engine, so this is my first experience using Construct. it was very easy with phaswer and intel xda as all it really is, is a reference.

Thanks again sorry for the double post if did too... :D
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:17 pm

That export option has been deprecated for a long time now, but is still available if you press your right mouse in the export window and select 'Show deprecated exporters'.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,386
Reputation: 58,454

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 1:57 pm

ahhhh that is what I kind of figured, well thank you for the information!
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fradno and 12 guests