How do I Fake 3D in C2??????

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:48 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypgxlfS-ib4&feature=youtu.be

I'm planning to do fake 3d on my game's objects
but seems theres no idea to do that??
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:09 am

B
15
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,270

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:36 am

Crawnic wrote:You can do 3d with this
q3d-v-2-4-3d-physics-skeletal-animation-update_t106677

Q3D is not good for my game
i just need a way to using 2d>fake 3d
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 7:42 am

If you have any 3D software you can pre-render characters and other things as images / image sequences that you can use in the game.

Image

The character for my game was made in maya and rendered as a image sequence.
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
35
S
15
G
17
Posts: 944
Reputation: 12,210

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 8:10 am

tunepunk wrote:If you have any 3D software you can pre-render characters and other things as images / image sequences that you can use in the game.

Image

The character for my game was made in maya and rendered as a image sequence.

Please hv a look on this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iasUkN5no88
the background using fake 3D
and i wanna to do this on C2
but seems can't
B
17
S
7
Posts: 360
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 8:24 am

That should be possible. The fake 3D effekt on this game is done with parallax layers and the shadow from the character, so this should be doable in C2.
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
35
S
15
G
17
Posts: 944
Reputation: 12,210

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 8:26 am

You need to be slightly more explicit. There are various ways of faking 3D. Wolfenstein/Ray casting for example, or by scaling sprites and moving them so it looks like its 3D. Have a look at games like "Dark Tower" (Vectex) "Deathchase" (Spectrum)..

With things that aren't really designed for 3D, how you do it depends on what you actually want to achieve. These can be quite effective. I wrote a baby Elite for TI Calculators using these sort of tricks and it actually worked pretty well.
My tutorial through development blog is at http://myconstruct2dev.blogspot.co.uk/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 221
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 8:59 am

Is this thread of relevance?

It has many examples of trying to fake 3D, some good ones that make use of R0J0hound's excellent Paster plugin.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:44 pm

There's a 3D tutorial (which uses one of my old games, a remake of Deathchase as an example :))
My tutorial through development blog is at http://myconstruct2dev.blogspot.co.uk/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 221
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 9:14 pm

Spine will do this too.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,414
Reputation: 4,822

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 16 guests