How do I find the error in javascript that occurred ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 8:38 am

Suddenly got this Image

No idea why haven't got it before, is there a easy way to resolve this or just "Ctrl z til fixed" ?


Well I fixed it, it had somehow forgot the checkpoint and didn't knew where to respawn my hero.

Still looking for answer incase this happens again
B
21
S
9
G
8
Posts: 188
Reputation: 6,069

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 9:38 am

If you're having trouble then the best way is to post on the Bugs section and possibly attach a .capx so that someone can recreate the crash and assist you.

bugs_f151
B
47
S
18
G
84
Posts: 2,265
Reputation: 49,784

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 10:08 am

plinkie wrote:If you're having trouble then the best way is to post on the Bugs section and possibly attach a .capx so that someone can recreate the crash and assist you.

bugs_f151


Is there a way to share the capx without letting everything out? else I can't do this, its countless hours of work currently in my construct file
B
21
S
9
G
8
Posts: 188
Reputation: 6,069

Post » Mon May 23, 2016 10:33 am

The bug report guidelines explain what to do in this situation.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests