How do I fix my ads that have recently been broken

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:58 am

Hello

I used Ludei to compile this project;

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... re.piszozo

But recently I have noticed that advertisements are not popping.
Advertisements used to work perfectly when I published the game but now my game is without ads.
Could you please tell me what changed recently and how I can fix this? :|
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377

Post » Sun Mar 15, 2015 5:16 pm

piszozo wrote:Hello

I used Ludei to compile this project;

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... re.piszozo

But recently I have noticed that advertisements are not popping.
Advertisements used to work perfectly when I published the game but now my game is without ads.
Could you please tell me what changed recently and how I can fix this? :|


Did you check if the IDs used for the banners still exist in your banner manager ? (admob, mobup etc)
Who dares wins
B
56
S
15
G
17
Posts: 1,843
Reputation: 17,287

Post » Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:57 pm

thanks for your answer, yes i did, all seemed ok :/
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377

Post » Mon Mar 16, 2015 6:29 pm

Did you try updating the banners ? like creating new IDs etc.

I know admob did some changes last year and old IDs became 'legacy ids', but they were clearly stated.
Who dares wins
B
56
S
15
G
17
Posts: 1,843
Reputation: 17,287

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:42 am

Ah yes I created my account after legacy id issue but I think refreshing all id s is a good idea.
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377

Post » Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:33 am

I have just noticed that full screen ads is working but banner is broken...
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377

Post » Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:48 am

Hello,

Is there an error on the log? Have you updated the banner Ids? Have you tried to use the launcher? If you can see ads in the launcher, that means there is something missing or wrong in your configuration. Those are our ads. It is a good method to detect where the error is :).

Last time this happened it was caused by an old id. As soon as we created all Mopub ids again and we linked them in our tests, they started to work again.

Regards.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:37 pm

Message from Ludei!
Thanks a lot!

Yes all ids are up to date. In fact all ads used to work until recently so that is why i asked if anything serious changed :/.
In this game given link, full screen ad is working but banner is not working.
And in "Fruit Terminator" another game, i have only banner and it is not working :(.
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:15 am

We didn't change anything recently. But we are aware that Mopub does not work really well. That is why we are developing new plugins and, hopefully, it will be possible to use them in the cloud compiler.
However, if you send us a test case through our community, we can have a look at it.

Regards.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:20 am

Thanks a lot for all your answers and time.
I checked it on another phone yesterday and both ads worked very well, i have no idea why my phone doesn't show banner :)
B
22
S
5
G
2
Posts: 210
Reputation: 3,377


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Evanetot, ultrafop, Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests