How do I fix my HUD?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:24 pm

Hey Everyone,

I started on learning to make a HUD and I bumped into a problem.
I did everyone the tutorial said but I can't get it to show on my level screen.
Would someone please like to explain me why it is not working?

Greetings Ting

http://www41.zippyshare.com/v/Qld0l9Da/file.html
New to the game
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,006

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:36 am

On your UI layout, click on the UI layer and go to the properties section and set it to Global - Yes

Now, on your level layout, add a layer called UI and do nothing with it. The original global layer will overwrite it.
B
103
S
38
G
19
Posts: 962
Reputation: 17,996

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:25 am

Hurray! Thank you very much for the clear explanation.
New to the game
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,006


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests