How do I fix my Inventory Problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 09, 2015 2:55 pm

@Unnatural20 That worked. But am I suppose to be removing something? Far as my array stuff my old stuff.

Edit: Ok disabled some things pertaining to that, and now nothing is displaying right :/

Edit2: Do you have a .capx with what ur talking about? Cuz I can't get it to work :/
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:14 pm

Bump
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 4:57 pm

Can you upload your current .capx?
B
11
S
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 1,236

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:17 pm

Ok also keep in mind here something happened to the .capx (Some files went missing or something) At least thats what it said. But it doesn't pertain to my other problem.

Edit: Just realized thats the .capx that crashed and didn't have those changes that was implemented. (The frame fix, and origin fix)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:07 pm

Find anything?
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:07 pm

I'm not seeing your problem? Once I re-implemented the frame fix and origin fix, things seem to work pretty well.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
11
S
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 1,236

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:17 pm

Ok apparently I did something else in another proj that was a copy, and messed it up :/. Any Idea how I can go on to make this even simpler? @codah mentioned something about using one object for everything rather than 2.
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:24 pm

I just wondered why you needed 2 identical sprite objects if they are indeed identical. Just seems like extra work and bug prone, as you've seen. Just have a 'flag' instance variable that says 'i'm being used in the inventory' or not. Only thing is you have to check that variable every time you pick that sprite.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:26 pm

@codah Being a noob. Sometimes I need it explained a little more. Sorta like a mini tutorial. Sorry for being such a pain. But U make it sound easy, only I'm not getting it. This time I'm wide awake lolz
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 782

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:35 pm

That last capx doesn't load for me... missing animation?
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Armench, Blendi1223 and 16 guests