How do I fix my player's jumping problem?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:11 pm

You see, I figured out how to get my player to animate while running in my endless runner game.
However, when I test the game, every couple of clicks or so my player doesn't jump(at least not right away).
I have to click repeatedly to make it jump.Unfortunately, usually by then my player would have already smashed
into an obstacle.I provided a link that includes my events that are responsible for the player's animations and other behaviors.

[url][/url] file:///C:/Users/OBIEE%20TRAINING/Documents/Contruct%202/code.PNG

Can anyone tell me why this is happening and what I can do to fix this? Any advice is very much appreciated!
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:17 pm

WhatItz2YaBubb wrote:You see, I figured out how to get my player to animate while running in my endless runner game.
However, when I test the game, every couple of clicks or so my player doesn't jump(at least not right away).
I have to click repeatedly to make it jump.Unfortunately, usually by then my player would have already smashed
into an obstacle.I provided a link that includes my events that are responsible for the player's animations and other behaviors.

[url][/url] file:///C:/Users/OBIEE%20TRAINING/Documents/Contruct%202/code.PNG

Can anyone tell me why this is happening and what I can do to fix this? Any advice is very much appreciated!


@WhatItz2YaBubb

Your link is a link to your local file on your system. You would need to upload the picture to an external hosting site such as Dropbox and provide the link from the host.

In the meantime, ensure you have all the Origin points and Collision polygons (both found in the Image editor) for all frames of your animation are the same.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Fri Apr 29, 2016 3:08 pm

Message: WhatItz2YaBubb can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Thank you so much for replying! I'm new to Scirra's forums so forgive me for that stupid mistake. :oops:
I will take another good look at my Origin points and Collision polygons. Oh, and here is my image: https://www.dropbox.com/home?preview=code.PNG
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: luck1210, R0J0hound and 1 guest