How do I fix polygon collisions?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 2:48 pm

I am trying to get my game to run so I can test it however this happens every time I tried to test it. I'm guessing it has something to do with the Polygon Collision boxes I have set, but I don't know. It's says they my polygon collisions boxes are overlapping something but I don't know.
B
5
Posts: 25
Reputation: 277

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 2:51 pm

Use the bottom button on the left side of the image editor to change the polygon..

https://www.scirra.com/manual/48/image- ... ons-editor
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 8:47 pm

I have done the Polygons are fine I just done understand the problems.
B
5
Posts: 25
Reputation: 277

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 8:57 pm

A screenshot of your problem would be useful in order to help you because your problem is not very clear.
Last edited by GamerGon on Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lead developer at Octeto Studios
Visit our portfolio at: http://www.octetostudios.com/ :)
Facebook || Twitter || Youtube
B
37
S
7
G
5
Posts: 217
Reputation: 5,613

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:01 pm

FlameFoxx wrote:I have done the Polygons are fine I just done understand the problems.


Did you change the polygons for every frame of every animation of every sprite?

If you did and the message still is displayed it might be a good idea to make a screenshot of it..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:11 pm

imgur.com/IQGEryL Try just copying and pasting, this is my polygon set up.
And this is the error: imgur.com/VBq1ga4
B
5
Posts: 25
Reputation: 277

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 2:03 pm

Oh... now I see.
Seems like your project is broken.

Do all the characters animations and frames have the same collision points? Because you have to set it for every frame and animation of all your characters.
Are you using third parties plugins?
Did you modified C2 projects files manually with a text editor?
Lead developer at Octeto Studios
Visit our portfolio at: http://www.octetostudios.com/ :)
Facebook || Twitter || Youtube
B
37
S
7
G
5
Posts: 217
Reputation: 5,613

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 2:16 pm

This warning only shows when your polygons are overlapping at some point..

Look at the polygons for all objects with the physics behaviour
Look at every frame of every animation if there are more than one frame or animation
make sure there are no overlapping or almost overlapping points within the polygons

change the physics from collision-polygon to bounding box or circle for square and circular objects..

If there are still issues, turn of the physics behaviour for one of the objects at a time to find out which of them is causing the problem..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:57 pm

GamerGon Yes they do have the same collision points, I am not using 3rd party plugins and no I didn't modify the C2 project files.
LittleStain, I have made sure that none of the polygons overlap at any points and I have checked every frame of the animation, I shall try changing the physics.
B
5
Posts: 25
Reputation: 277


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests