How do I fix the F5 problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 3:39 pm

Hi.

I can't preview other capx files that I didn't create...

If I'll create a new project and hit the "Run Layout" the browser will load the project. but if I'm downloading a capx file from the website and try to preview it I'm getting an error and it doesn't matter which browser is set to work with Construct 2.


screen cap

Please help \:

Thank you.

B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,537

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 6:44 pm

Do you have Google Chrome installed? What if you change the 'preview browser' in project properties?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 7:11 pm

I don't have Google chrome installed... when I'm changing to Firefox or IE 10 I'm getting the same error.

I also tried this guide
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/279/troubleshooting-construct-2s-preview-serverDARKSPIRIT2013-05-25 19:17:01
B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,537

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 7:22 pm

Did you try to have the preview launch with {default} browser?

Could be C2 isn't recognizing the installations but the default one shouldn't call on a specific EXE but instead windows function to open the default browser.
B
15
S
4
G
4
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,225

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 7:34 pm

I ran the software as administrator and changed to Default



When I pressed the "run layout" button, nothing happened...

DARKSPIRIT2013-05-25 19:36:23
B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,537


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests