How do I fix this audio bug?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:23 pm

Image


This is horseshxt
B
11
S
2
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,017

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:00 am

Horse plop it may be, but buddy, you're gonna have to elaborate. What exactly is the problem?
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:16 am

Hopefully I can explain this right!

So, every music track in my game loops. However, some tracks have two parts to them, "Track1_start" and "Track1_loop." Those tracks work like this: On function play music: (then two subevents) if music_loop (global variable) equals "y", then play "Track1_start" NOT looping. Then on "Track1_start" end, play "Track1_loop" LOOPING. But if music_loop equals "n", then just play "Track1" LOOPING.

Then, I have it so that when the player goes on collision with a layout teleporter, then it stops all audio. Once a layout starts, it repeats the play music function.

This bug I showed seems to only show up AFTER a track's start file has ended and its loop begins. Any time before that it works fine. I should probably upload a capx showing it in action, but, maaan...I'm just so frustrated with this already.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,017

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 3:42 am

All sounds like it should work in theory. If you could post a capx, that would make things easier.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests