How do I fix this event

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 1:11 pm

Ok i just need help about simple thing i am not sure how to do it
I have uploaded a image of the even i am trying to do.
So what i want is while my tank is standing on a domination point, i want nice circle to show it on a HUD, by moving that circle from bottom layer to top.

So here is my problem
When tank stands on point circle actually shows but when tank moves from the point circle stays there. So i guessed if i added System "While". It will mean while tank stands circle shows. But when i add while, and test it in the game. The moment i toutch domination point my game just stops, i see the image but game is not "moving anymore". I tried to put "while" on top and bottom of event.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 179

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 1:15 pm

*DomAnetural - Is overlapping Tank_Red -> Circle: Move To layer 5

*Else -> Circle: Move To layer 10 (or whatever)

make sure to trigger this only once - there is no need to move Circle constantly while touching (or not) this domination point.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
41
Posts: 2,599
Reputation: 34,825

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 1:22 pm

shinkan wrote:*DomAnetural - Is overlapping Tank_Red -> Circle: Move To layer 5

*Else -> Circle: Move To layer 10 (or whatever)

make sure to trigger this only once - there is no need to move Circle constantly while touching (or not) this domination point.


Got it i added *Else -> Circle: Move To layer 0 in group with my first event ofc without "While" in it. Thanks for quick help man.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 179


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, evillair and 62 guests