How do I fix this "bug?" ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:11 pm

Hello, :)
I´m making a platform game, I have a problem and I dont know how to solve this:
I´m using two tiled background to simulate the floor. (I dont know if there is a better way to make this (and not repeat a sprite for all the layout.) This is my problem:

1. The sprite number 1, is a tiled background with solid behavior, where the player walks. It is on the Background (0) layer
Image
2. The sprite number 2, is tiled background ("the grass") and it is on a superior layer (3) and it has no behavior, it is only for cover the edge of the sprite 1. When I go to another layout, or restart the actual layout (because the player is dead or something), the sprite 2 dissapears or go to the bottom and I dont know why :(
Image
Could this be a bug?
I´m using tiled background because I need to repear the sprite all on the layout and I dont know how to make for repeating the sprite without repeating 1012937123245345 times the same sprite :(
Please help me! :)
Thaank you!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 652

Post » Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:43 pm

If possible can you post your capx please so I can see what is going on or see this demo.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 5:31 pm

thank you @Lordshiva1948, but this is not the solution I was looking for because the grass is just a normal sprite and with that i cant repeat the sprite along the X axis =S!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 652

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:32 pm

try adding line Grass sprite bring on forward layer or make your grass layer 2 instead 3
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests