How do I fix windows 10 manifest?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 3:12 pm

I try to publish windows 10 but manifest not working. Its give me a 38 messages

"Could not find schema information for the element 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/appx/manifest/foundation/windows10:Dependencies'."
"Could not find schema information for the attribute 'IgnorableNamespaces'"
"Could not find schema information for the attribute 'Version'"
.... and so on....

when I try to build it its give message

"unable to associate your app whit the windows store because the app manifest is invalid. Correct the errors in the app manifest."

I try it this step by step tutorial but now I get jammed because my manifest is like totally broken.
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/4824/p ... onstruct-2

any idea how to fix that?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 556

Post » Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:32 pm

redownload visual studio setup it will update the broken things
Image
B
28
S
11
G
2
Posts: 139
Reputation: 3,299

Post » Tue Dec 22, 2015 8:50 pm

MrRuho wrote:I try to publish windows 10 but manifest not working. Its give me a 38 messages

"Could not find schema information for the element 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/appx/manifest/foundation/windows10:Dependencies'."
"Could not find schema information for the attribute 'IgnorableNamespaces'"
"Could not find schema information for the attribute 'Version'"
.... and so on....

when I try to build it its give message

"unable to associate your app whit the windows store because the app manifest is invalid. Correct the errors in the app manifest."

I try it this step by step tutorial but now I get jammed because my manifest is like totally broken.
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/4824/p ... onstruct-2

any idea how to fix that?



OK, two things I did that fixed this issue for me. The first one was in Visual Studios you need to change the version to 1.0.0.0 or whatever version you have on the appxmanifest file. I had mine as just 1.0 so I changed it to 1.0.0.0 , Visual Studios needs you to have a format of x.x.x.x and that fixed the first part. The 2nd part for me was the ID. You need to change the ID to com.mycompany.myapp and that should make it work. For example My id used to be 1 so I changed the ID to com.saltygamer.game Another easy way to fix this is doing it inside the project properties of construct 2 before you export. I hope this helps you.
B
7
Posts: 6
Reputation: 294


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, jorgmaquoi, SignalOne and 24 guests