How do I force Construct 2 to update?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:42 am

Earlier today I had clicked the no option when the prompt asked me to update. Now I can't seem to figure out how to get the program to update. I guess I could just download the latest build right from the Scirra site but I'd rather have the wizard do it since I don't want any extraneous files on my system's registry.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 436

Post » Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:22 am

If you were to click "yes" it would just take you to the site to download it anyways.
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:22 am

Download it from scirra.com (look at the bottom of this website), run the installer. It will ask you if you want to remove the old version (I usually click yes), and that's it ;)
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, DuqueKarl, Vinterstille and 2 guests