How do I full screen in chrome

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:16 pm

Message: Odin is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
Hello all.

As some of you know my girlfriend and I are making a video game for learning to use this framework, actually we are close to release the beta version but before it we need to solved some problems. One of this problems is the fullscreen mode, seem work in firefox and opera but don't works in Google Chrome.

Any ideas?
B
22
S
3
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,139

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:48 pm

Just use the Browser object's 'Request fullscreen' action. Sometimes it only works in a user-input trigger like a mouse click, touch or key press.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,145

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:54 pm

Ashley wrote:Just use the Browser object's 'Request fullscreen' action. Sometimes it only works in a user-input trigger like a mouse click, touch or key press.


Hello Ashley, thanks for the quick answer, I'm Odin girlfriend, we allready tried that, you can see it here:
http://www.ursulalopez.com/musicrunners/

but doesn't work properly (on Google Chrome)

PS: I'm posting this instead of Odin, because I can write urls and he doesn't
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1,107

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:37 pm

@Arlys @Odin :
Tried on tablet and it works, but it does not work on my desktop indeed.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
54
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,123
Reputation: 17,150

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:39 pm

same here, tried it with chrome. I noticed that when I click the full screen logo on the top right, something happens (looks like it tries to go into full screen) but is back to normal nearly instantly.

Could it be, that you have another event set up, which takes the game back from full screen mode (maybe a "on every tick" event)?
B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:52 pm

Just tried on my game to do a fullscreen, and it seems that if chrome is at the size of your display (like you clicked the Square between the _ and X symbols on the top right), the fullscreen has borders, where if it isn't stretched at your display, it works fine
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
54
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,123
Reputation: 17,150

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:17 pm

It flickers, which suggests your events are accidentally breaking out of fullscreen as soon as you enter fullscreen. It should work fine in a new project. Show us your events if you need more help.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,145

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:02 pm

One capture from the code:

h t t p s ://mega.co.nz/#!R4w1zKoD!c4G07OHpgxRESK7ow477_sWfUygSQKv0f1Y5TxRZu0E

MMMMM I think that now I know the problem
B
22
S
3
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,139

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 3:58 pm

If those objects are overlapping, both triggers will fire and you will cancel fullscreen as soon as you request it, which is what I see happening. Try moving each object away when it is not showing.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,145

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 5:25 pm

ok, give me a moment to try this.
B
22
S
3
Posts: 78
Reputation: 1,139

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MadSpy, Seruza and 29 guests