How do I generate a level?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:48 am

Thanks, PM me with the tutorial when you get it up!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 62
Reputation: 627

Post » Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:11 pm

t4u wrote:You create 3 sets <0,a>; <a,b>; <b,100> + if-avaible array at given depth.

a and b will regulate how often material of given type appears at current depth. If-avaible tells if at current depth it is possible to encounter current material (0 for no 1 for yes).



@t4u What do you mean by "You create 3 sets", can you try to explain me how to achieve it using your way? You can use actual code if that helps, I'm still learning C2 so I struggle a bit trying to organize the code into it.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:04 pm

Could you PM me when you get that tutorial up? :D
B
8
S
1
Posts: 62
Reputation: 627

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, Elliott and 31 guests