How do I get a new screen to pop up?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 3:58 pm

Im making a game where you can go through a door and a new screen flashes up of a snarling dog animation sequence. However, I can't seem to get the screen to appear. Anyone got any ideas?
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 4:07 pm

What do you mean by screen ? Is it another layout or just an image ?

What do you mean by "you can go through a door" ? Is it a Sprite (player) touching another sprite (door) ? What do you mean ?

Could you post a screenshot of your event sheet or a link to your capx ?
ImageImage
B
43
S
13
G
10
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,650

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 4:10 pm

oh, sorry, what i mean is to have the sprite to overlap a door and once you press 'Space' to enter, a cutscene will come onto the screen of a short animation.
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 4:14 pm

As far as I can tell from your question, right now my answer would be:

on spacebar pressed
sprite is overlapping door
> play cutscene

Biggest question now is..
What is this cutscene?
Is it a sprite, a new layout, a new layer, a video?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 4:18 pm

i guess it would be a video aha
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 4:26 pm

Then it would be:

on spacebar pressed
sprite is overlapping door
> play video

https://www.scirra.com/manual/181/video
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], RalleRoyal, totoe and 20 guests