How do I get admob banner ads to show? Did lots of testing

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 1:15 pm

So I followed this link step by step for the most part(minus how I set the actions for the ad on my eventsheet):
http://shatter-box.com/documentation/co ... r-android/

When I build the apk on Intel XDK and test it on my phone, I don't see the test banner ad showing but I do see a black rectangular space pulling up from the bottom(I set up my ad to show on bottom center).

For the record I only made a banner ad on admob, so do I have to have a full screen one? Could it be the way I set up the ad on my event sheet? Do I even need a placeholder sprite for the ad? What am I doing wrong? :|
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:36 pm

B
17
S
3
Posts: 62
Reputation: 1,054

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:48 pm

I have. At this point, could it be that I've set up my ad on admob incorrectly?
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:01 pm

Well if you are sure you have done all the steps, I do not know how to help you, the steps are simple.

Try to review whether you've done all the steps correctly
B
17
S
3
Posts: 62
Reputation: 1,054

Post » Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:05 pm

Alright. I'm at my part time job currently, I'll post back when I get home and verify the steps.

EDIT: Welp, reviewing the steps again made it work this time. I seriously need to stop jumping the gun :lol: . Thanks though!
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 187


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest