How do I get AdMob Banner's size

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:13 pm

Hello!

I'm trying to add (banner) ads to my project, with AdMob plugin. It works in test mode, but How do I get smart banner's size? I need that for objects to set their position properly ...
Last edited by grigrizljac on Wed Feb 04, 2015 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 1:42 pm

Any idea? @Ashley? @Cranberrygame?
It's about Smart Banner size.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:52 pm

Just select smart banner in size option when you put banner like following:

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:53 pm

cranberrygame wrote:Just select smart banner in size option when you put banner like following:

Thanks

Hello! Thanks for reply.
I have selected this, but I want to get it's size (It's on bottom, I have objects in layout where I want to set Y to ViewportBottom - AdBanner Size). As I saw, it's size is different on every device.
If it would be for example nx90 on all devices, I would just set objects' Y to ViewportBottom - 90 ... But it's not ...

I hope I wrote understandable enough :D
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am

Bumping this since i whould like to know this as well
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,936

Post » Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:43 am

Still need an answer... If I set size to Banner, the text on it says it is 320x50, on all devices. But it's not. If I set my objects to ViewPortBottom-50, they're OK on Samsung Galaxy Tab 4, but are not ok on Samsung Galaxy S 5 - here are overlaping with banner.
What do you think about this, @cranberrygame?
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:24 am

Here are some screenshots to understand clearer...
This is with set size to "Banner" and position to: 1: "Bottom Center"; 2: "Bottom Right".

Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 (Android 4.4.2):
SGT4-4.png


Samsung Galaxy S 5 (Android 5):
SGS5-4.png


Objects are set to ViewPort Bottom-50. As you can see, it's ok on SGT4, but not on SGS5 (Banner is overlapping objects).
Why?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], WesleyDeveloper9 and 8 guests