How do I get effects to work on text?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:09 pm

Hello everybody, how do I get effects to work on text? I put a pulse effect on the text, but it's not having any affect all. Can somebody tell me why it's not doing anything?
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:18 pm

The Pulse effect works on "Text" objects..
B
22
S
6
Posts: 244
Reputation: 2,710

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:12 pm

Does it require a small amount of code or something to get it working? Because I'm telling you, I've tried the "Pulse" effect on my text and it's not working. Why isn't it working?
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:52 pm

Bump:(
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 9:50 pm

Bump...
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 10:00 pm

Works for me. Does this work for you?
pulseText.capx
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,680

Post » Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:20 am

Hey @ramones. Thanks for helping. No, it still doesn't work. Also, why when I preview pulseText.capx, it displays the word "WebGL" rather than "PULSE"?
B
39
S
9
G
1
Posts: 632
Reputation: 4,037

Post » Sat Sep 27, 2014 3:03 am

Might depend on which browser you use. In IE, it shows "canvas2d" and doesn't pulse. The text is set by the one event. Disable it or change it as desired.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
258
Posts: 3,791
Reputation: 143,198

Post » Sat Sep 27, 2014 12:28 pm

Yeah it's set to show the renderer. If it's showing "webgl" and it doesn't work I'd imagine it's your graphics driver not supporting that effect. Have you tried the pulse effect on a sprite? And do other effects work?
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,680


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: max2612 and 6 guests