How do I get in-app purchases to work for ios using intelxdk

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:53 pm

. @zenox98 @blackhornet @Ashley @plinkie
I used constuct 2's IAP object and set up the in-purchases i wanted for my ios app game. I made sure to read over the manual on it so i know i set it up right in construct. Also i made sure its not in test mode.

Next i exported my game using cordova and then build the game using intel xdk. Even after i made it this far i didnt get any errors. I uploaded the build to apple, sent it in for review and when they got back to me my binary was rejected.
They said"We found that while you have submitted In App Purchase products for your app, the In App Purchase functionality is not present in your binary."

In itunes connect i made sure the product id's were correct and based off my app id.

Example app id: com.appname.app
Example product id: com.appname.app.coins

Then in construct i used that same product id that was in itunes connect.

So i am not sure where i went wrong. Is there a plugin i need or.......


PS: sorry for tag but i really need this answered and this is now the second time i asked so please respond....i just tagged people i thought would respond..
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:46 am

Are all the IAP batches you submitted available in the app at all times? Make sure all of the products are referenced in config.txt. It's a common rejection but you can ask them for further info.
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 1:48 am

plinkie wrote:Are all the IAP batches you submitted available in the app at all times? Make sure all of the products are referenced in config.txt. It's a common rejection but you can ask them for further info.
@plinkie

when you say available at all times you mean like you dont have to unlock it right? if thats what you mean then yes.

I dont see any products referenced in the config. I thought construct does that auto? I never looked at any of the "code" for the app because i thought construct would take care of all of that as long as you set it up right in construct.

What exactly should i be looking for? product names?
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 10:36 am

Ah right, perhaps Construct 2 does a lot of it for you then. I know Apple don't like it if they can't see the store straight away with all the products that were submitted readily available for purchase. How early in the game do you use request store to get the listings? Sometimes they make errors, you could try resubmitting it if there's no obvious problem.
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:51 am

plinkie wrote:Ah right, perhaps Construct 2 does a lot of it for you then. I know Apple don't like it if they can't see the store straight away with all the products that were submitted readily available for purchase. How early in the game do you use request store to get the listings? Sometimes they make errors, you could try resubmitting it if there's no obvious problem.
@plinkie

Well i dont use the loader layout (if i should then i will). In the first layout (i use it as a loading layout)the first event is "on start of layout" then the first action is IAP "add product ids(then my ids)" the next action is IAP "request store listing" then i have everything else(That layout is never called again unless the game is restarted completely). Then on the next layout which is the start screen(main layout) i do the same thing.
In my game scene layout (for gameplay) i dont run IAP in there.

I never tested my game in sandbox from itunes connect cause it looked hard to set up. But i did text my game after installing it to my phone with Intel XDK. Each time i started the game i got a "please sign-in to itunes" pop up. So i figured IAP was configured right.
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:26 pm

The issue could be something to do with itunes but I'm not familiar with linking that in, maybe it doesn't work correctly?
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:32 pm

plinkie wrote:The issue could be something to do with itunes but I'm not familiar with linking that in, maybe it doesn't work correctly?

@plinkie
I am not sure but what ever the case i need this fixed... can you get some other people to look at the topic as well so i can get more input. Ones that work with ios and intel xdk
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:52 pm

[email protected] @blackhornet @Ashley @plinkie
well can someone answer this question?????? anyone??? please i need help..
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:39 pm

The problem here is that Apple have found an issue with your game, C2 has probably done all it can if export is always the same procedure. Contact them and see if you find out more info, try a resubmission...

Did you test it with a test account to see if all purchases are available from start?
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:23 pm

ok ill try that and no i didnt @plinkie
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: evillair, vankizzle and 7 guests