How do I get in-app purchases to work for ios using intelxdk

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 17, 2015 7:00 pm

. @plinkie
ok so i set-up my sandbox and the in-app doesnt work...what i was really wondering if there is a special plugin i have to install for intel xdk or if i have to change my setting in construct
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 2:22 am

the IAP doesn't work at all? Probably something to do with that itunes link up, I don't know much about that. Next step might be to post a .capx and let someone take a look.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,223
Reputation: 48,093

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:26 am

. @plinkie
I thought it had something to do with intel xdk

Is the .capx file the project file? and how do i post the file? .....sorry i dont know this stuff

also in my game when i test it i still get the pop up to sign in to itunes i know that from IAP so it
does work to a extent its just weird
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:31 am

yeah there's a save as .capx option when you save, usually people share from google drive or dropbox and then they can take a look. At least if it didn't work at all on the test account you know why Apple found a problem with it. Next step is to let someone take a look and see if there is a problem from C2 side.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,223
Reputation: 48,093

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 6:45 pm

Here is the file(test in-app purchases(i simplified my game to where its just iads and in-app purchases for the sake of making it easy for you guys to see the problem with in-app purchases if there is one)):

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByYqvX_k-CV-dXR0WkxDUEhxeEE

In the file i call the app id:(com.product.name) its just a example id but lets say
thats what i have in itunes as well, for the product id and for product name this> (example: .100C )

@plinkie can you also get other people who you know that work in ios as well as intel xdk to look at this.
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:38 pm

"bump" @plinkie

please help! Anyone, if you how to fix this or direct me to someone who can
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:23 pm

maybe @Kyatric can help, I know he wrote a tutorial on this stuff although that was for android. I don't know enough about the itunes store behind it but the event sheet looks fine.
B
47
S
17
G
81
Posts: 2,223
Reputation: 48,093

Post » Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:09 am

ok great! if he can help with this that would be awesome!
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:09 pm

BlackFalcon7842 wrote:"bump" @plinkie

please help! Anyone, if you how to fix this or direct me to someone who can


Did you ever fix this?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 476

Post » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:13 pm

@hassan424 nope
Check out my apps:Apple App Store!
B
12
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,538

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests