How do I get my colour mixing game to work

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
five golem elements Sprites Sheet.Best for enemy or villain game characters.
  • Hello again, guys.

I figured I should post my work in progress question as I'm having quite lot of problems with it.

I'm very new to Contruct and programming in general, having only been experimenting for a couple of weeks now.

Would you lovely people have a look at this:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lpzq2hm2ca4kda1/QBZ2_WIP.capx?dl=0

(URL edited after confusion in following posts)

The basic idea is to grab one of the little coloured box characters and drag it to the blue 'den'. The graphics are a little work in progress too, so forgive me.

After dragging TWO coloured blocks into the den, I want them to mix in RGB format.

This is where I've come unstuck.

I just don't know how to do it.

As you can see, by looking at the code, I have an array that stores the 'tint' values of each of the blocks onscreen.

It's not finished yet, but I really don't know where to go next.

Grabbing the three values of RGB from the array and adding them to the other block in the den, simply colours that block the same colour!

That's not right.

I've also realised that my way of doing things isn't gonna work well because I'd be left with only 4 combinations!

Once I've added the red, green and blue, I'd be left with white and each array element would be 100. Therefore, no where else to go.

I hope someone can help me out with this.

It started as a simple idea in 'coloured block collecting' and ended up much more of a challenge that I envisaged.

Also, is my programming ok? Can it be cleaned up at all?

Like I say, I've very new at this and what you see here is two weeks or so of learning.

Cheers.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads