How do I Get my game back from a z-zip? (Also buggy screen)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 22, 2015 7:33 am

I have a game that is saved to a Z-Zip to export it to the arcade section on this website, but there is a problem... The file that you save the work to ( the black folder) has my last version in. I cannot get my new version and i worked 2 hours on it yesterday... Need some help :cry: My game also has a bug where it lodes up then just goes to a black pic, happens on all devises. I have used unity previously and also I have made quite a few games on roblox, My name is raff777 on it.

Thanks for your time
-OwenGames / RaffStudios' Only worker 8-)
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 185

Post » Thu Oct 22, 2015 7:50 am

OwenGames wrote:I have a game that is saved to a Z-Zip to export it to the arcade section on this website, but there is a problem... The file that you save the work to ( the black folder) has my last version in. I cannot get my new version and i worked 2 hours on it yesterday... Need some help :cry: My game also has a bug where it lodes up then just goes to a black pic, happens on all devises. I have used unity previously and also I have made quite a few games on roblox, My name is raff777 on it.

Thanks for your time
-OwenGames / RaffStudios' Only worker 8-)


What do you mean by?
I have a game that is saved to a Z-Zip to export it to the arcade section on this website


Where is your .capx?
Why can't you just open the 7zip?
What is the 'black folder'?
Worst case, you should have a ,autosave and .backup files in the project folder that you can just remove the suffix to leave .capx. This should then open.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,415
Reputation: 59,516

Post » Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:45 pm

The black folder is the .capx and i cannot load the Z.Zip. I will try the worst case because I cannot do anything other. Thanks for the help! What I mean, it auto saves to Z.Zip When you go into File>Export project and chouse scirra arcade. My game:
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 185

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2015 6:40 am

Just made the old saves again. :smile:
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 185


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ST314 and 29 guests