How do I get my game to load past splash screen (frozen)?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:14 am

http://cameraman-shipping-10615.bitballoon.com/

Here's a link to the html file...when I run it, it works fine sometimes, but whenever I export to html, it just stays on the main splash w/o moving on to the next layouts?

I;m using the new 222 beta; it was working fine with ver216. Is there some kinda bug I should know about?
B
13
S
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 719

Post » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:50 am

I see it stuck on my system as well. Have you confirmed when you load the same project with 216 it works fine? Try downgrading and exporting again. Maybe it is a bug you found, try on the bug forum.
Mistakes were made.
B
53
S
27
G
114
Posts: 1,699
Reputation: 64,446

Post » Mon Feb 22, 2016 11:41 pm

oosyrag wrote:I see it stuck on my system as well. Have you confirmed when you load the same project with 216 it works fine? Try downgrading and exporting again. Maybe it is a bug you found, try on the bug forum.


No, I didn't, but I already updated the javascript (NWs?) file for beta 222. I really don't feel like rolling back.

But I might have to do so.

And here's how it's supposed to look (this was made using 216 and Free version/before I upgraded):

http://gambler-snake-26122.bitballoon.com
B
13
S
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 719

Post » Wed Mar 09, 2016 1:24 am

Quick Update: It works, but only at random times...

http://diplomat-andrew-87181.bitballoon.com/

The first time I click on the link, it just stops after the first splash screen. But if I close it and re-click/reload the link, it works fine.

Please, any help? This is a minor issue, but it's really annoying.
B
13
S
1
Posts: 63
Reputation: 719


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests