How do I Get my project working again

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:19 pm

My c2 project suddenly stopped working it shows these error messagesImage
Image
B
10
S
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 722

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:27 pm

Really need more information or the .capx.

What version of C2 are you using?
Have you tried the latest?
If it is the latest have you tried reinstalling an older version?

Are you using any non-standard plugins?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,562
Reputation: 60,468

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:30 pm

I created this with 2012 today switched to 221 latest stable i believe
tried to open it again on 212 but same error
only using builtin plugins @zenox98
B
10
S
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 722

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 3:43 pm

Have you any .autosave or .backups in the project folder you could try? Just rename them with the .capx suffix to open.

Other than that, you may just have to post it here for us to test ourselves - guesswork is unlikely to get us anywhere.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,562
Reputation: 60,468

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 4:14 pm

@zenox98 I deleted every sprite one by one and played the preview and found that there was one object that was causing the problem
B
10
S
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 722


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Klarner, Lancifer and 20 guests