How do I get rex plugin not to message at start

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:30 pm

Hello;

I wanted to install a third party plugin--rex plugins. I haven't used them yet, but at startup of Construct2 I get the error message you see the picture of. I thought plugins were independent of Construct2, and that if I didn't use them they wouldn't have any effect.

Contruct2 still runs after this, but I now always get the message.

Should I delete everything and reinstall and avoid third party plugins? Or does this error not matter?

thanks for your time
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
33
S
8
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 3,280

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:15 am

Hi winkr7,
you put the "plugin" in the wrong folder - its a "behavior", not a "plugin" - there is a difference. Try deleting it and using rex's PlugIn manager: http://c2rexplugins.weebly.com/my-plugi ... ry-v2.html (start as admin, it needs to download and copy files into your programs folder) - or just drag it into the exporters/html5/behaviors folder instead of deleting it.

Regards,
Proxymity
B
24
S
14
G
9
Posts: 118
Reputation: 6,794

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:33 am

Great. That fixed it, the automated updated is qreat too.

Thanks Proxymity
B
33
S
8
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 3,280


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests