How do I Get rid of these creases?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:56 pm

I Have created some 64/64 pixel style blocks, but when i put them together is a 32/32 grid they have creases between them and don't fit properly? Any one know how to solve this? The block i have created uses all 64/64 pixels in the editor, and i have made sure the canvas is 64/64.

Image

Thanks in advance.
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:03 pm

Look at your sprites in the editor. If they do not fill the editor box and have a clear line around them that is your problem.

You can cut them and reduce the size of the editor box and repaste them and that usually fixes the problem.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:05 pm

lamar wrote:Look at your sprites in the editor. If they do not fill the editor box and have a clear line around them that is your problem.

You can cut them and reduce the size of the editor box and repaste them and that usually fixes the problem.



Hi, thanks for the reply,

but the editor box is full.. as you can see in the screenshot below. It's baffling me.

Image
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:08 pm

look at all the sprites. May not be on that one.

Are you stretching the sprites and how are you setting them in place?
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:14 pm

I've checked them all, it's almost like there is a pixel of space between each new sprite i put down.

I am putting them down as sprites (so i can set collision polygons)

But before this, i was putting them down as Background Tiles, but i still had the same problem. Creases in between each block i put down.

if i put a block down and activate the grid and make it bigger, it's fine, no spaces in between blocks.. only when i put a new Sprite or Tole down it doesn't completely fit seamlessly.

Is this a feature maybe just to let you know they are seperate blocks.. i'm really not sure.
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:15 pm

This is what it looks like when i zoom in REALLY far..

Image
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:18 pm

clissy09 wrote:I've checked them all, it's almost like there is a pixel of space between each new sprite i put down.

I am putting them down as sprites (so i can set collision polygons)

But before this, i was putting them down as Background Tiles, but i still had the same problem. Creases in between each block i put down.

if i put a block down and activate the grid and make it bigger, it's fine, no spaces in between blocks.. only when i put a new Sprite or Tole down it doesn't completely fit seamlessly.

Is this a feature maybe just to let you know they are seperate blocks.. i'm really not sure.


What is the size of the blocks in the editor and in the layout?

Look at the sizes because those sometimes jump around and may have to be reset.

If you are using set to grid to set them that could be the problem.

If you can post a capx I will look at your layout.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:21 pm

clissy09 wrote:This is what it looks like when i zoom in REALLY far..

Image



That looks like they are being stretched.

Can you post a capx and I will look at your layout.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:47 pm

soirry mate, what is capx?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Post » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:49 pm

it is worse when i make them bigger.. But i thought that was the whole idea of tiling?

When i make them small again there is only a little crease as opposed to the big blurry one before.

But does that then mean i need to copy and paste the same sprite 100 times to make a level?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 240

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests