How do I get the Minifier to Work?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 1:50 pm

I think the Script Minifier is a great idea. However, I have not once managed to get it to work. Here's my Java version output:

Code: Select all
C:\Windows\system32>java -version
java version "1.8.0_77"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_77-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.77-b03, mixed mode)


But this is the error I get every time I export the game for testing on a web server:

Image

What am I not doing / doing wrong?

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,300

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 2:50 pm

I had to restart Construct2 after the Java installation - then it worked for me.

  • System > On start of layout | system > load game from slot "brain"
  • System > On load failed | system > scroll to obj_Forum
B
17
S
8
G
5
Posts: 340
Reputation: 4,707

Post » Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:56 pm

Thank you very much for your reply! I should have done that before whining... Of course, it worked, thank you! :D

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,300

Post » Tue May 03, 2016 6:46 am

BigFrank wrote:Image


Always getting this message.

First I had only java 8 32bit, then instaled additionaly 64bit version, then uninstaled 32 version...
At every point made a restart, and nothing helped.

Now I have:
Java 8 (x86) update 92,
Java 8 (64 bit) update 92,
Windows 7 (64 bit) professional,
Construct 2 (64 bit) r225
Intel i5-3470 3.20GHz 3.20GHz
RAM 16.0 GB
B
60
S
31
G
6
Posts: 124
Reputation: 7,856


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NN81, Syazanie Amirin and 7 guests