How do I get this ads working?! I tried everything.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:42 am

Hello Guys,

I am trying to get admob working. I tried every possible plugin and tried with official admob construct2 plugin and cordovaadmobfree plugin. Every time I build an app it just does not show.
I am building my app this way https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/9432/h ... ng-cordova as intel xdk will be ended.

I am putting my banners ID correctly. I dont know if I do something wrong from the begining. I tried with plugin admob-simple, admob-free, admob-pro, admob - no results. No ads is showing

I tried this one viewtopic.php?f=153&t=176391
I even builded test app from this tutorial and still no ad is showing....

and

I tried this method also - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Lvohs8_7cQ no success... I am desperate

Does anyone have any other way to get this admob working ?
B
5
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 495

Post » Sun Apr 09, 2017 6:18 pm

To not create another thread. I managed to display test ads with default admob plugin and cordova-plugin-ad-admob but when I am turning test to FALSE in construct - adds do not display at all...

Is there anyone who can help?
B
5
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 495

Post » Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:08 pm

https://enhance.fgl.com/ use this service to easily put ADs in your apk.
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,615

Post » Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:05 pm

@PixelPower thank you for your tip! I will definitely try that.
B
5
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 495

Post » Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:15 pm

PixelPower wrote:https://enhance.fgl.com/ use this service to easily put ADs in your apk.

Looks good.
What's the catch?
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,244

Post » Tue Apr 11, 2017 8:04 am

B
47
S
14
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 12,913

Post » Wed Apr 12, 2017 12:18 pm

@LaroTaloThank you for your answer.

Actually before I found this tutorial I managed to get ads working - at least they show sometimes...

First problem was using cordova free admob plugin with landspace orientation forced - it will not work.
When I found out that is the problem I tried using official admob plugin. Test ads work well but after switching off test mode it did not show ad at all.
I decided to choose appodeal - works much better but does not show ad everytime. I have my ad banner set up after every gameover and my friends who were testing says they do not get banner every time. Funny thing that on my device ad does not show at all - I dont know if its intented as I am the owner (maybe it recognizes google account idk) or is it some kind of bug. I will try to figure it out later but at least I have some progress. By the way If someone is interested how it works or interested on giving the feedback on my first creation - keep-the-treasure-work-in-progress_t190375 Thank you for your answers
B
5
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 495

Post » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:00 pm

MPPlantOfficial wrote:
PixelPower wrote:https://enhance.fgl.com/ use this service to easily put ADs in your apk.

Looks good.
What's the catch?


I was curious about that too.

If you let them manage the ads, they collect all add revenue and decide what portion to give to you.

Terms of Service wrote:7.0 FEES, PAYMENT & EXPENSES
Unless otherwise agreed to in writing by the parties, the Platform is provided to you free of charge.
If you choose to manage services - such as ads - yourself, FGL will not take any revenue share from the developer or publisher Net.
If you choose to use FGL's Fully Managed Ad System, EnhanceAds™, all revenue from ads trafficked through will be collected by FGL and a portion of these revenues will be paid to you on a variable basis, as determined by us in our sole and absolute discretion.


https://enhance.fgl.com/about/terms-of-service
Find all the Construct 2 games that were on Steam Greenlight here
B
35
S
9
G
7
Posts: 467
Reputation: 6,864

Post » Wed Apr 12, 2017 3:42 pm

OddConfection wrote:If you let them manage the ads, they collect all add revenue and decide what portion to give to you.

That's funny.
But sounds like we won't have much of a choice soon unless we find an XDK alternative
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,244


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Christmas and 3 guests

cron