How do I Get this Bullet Hell Pattern to work?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:38 pm

Ok so I'm working on my bullet hell shooter and currently doing level 1 but having issues with a few things. One of which is bullet hell patterns. This is what I have so far. Does anyone know why it's not working?

comicgemproductions.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/wp-1454513154702.jpg

comicgemproductions.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/wp-1454513172395.jpg
Last edited by mikewalton206 on Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 764

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:41 pm

remove or put a space in between the Https:// and url so we can see the full url. Thanks
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,317

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:18 pm

Carbincopy wrote:remove or put a space in between the Https:// and url so we can see the full url. Thanks


OK it should be fixed for everyone to check out
B
10
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 764

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:11 pm

The Trigger Once when left by itself in a group, will only activate at the moment the group is turned on. You should use a timer (the Timer behavior) instead or a "every X seconds"
B
83
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,219

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:21 pm

Why not use the print button on your keyboard in combination with any image handling program or the snipping tool?
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 787
Reputation: 3,786

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:29 pm

7Soul wrote:The Trigger Once when left by itself in a group, will only activate at the moment the group is turned on. You should use a timer (the Timer behavior) instead or a "every X seconds"


OK I'll give that a try, thanks a lot
B
10
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 764

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:30 pm

mindfaQ wrote:Why not use the print button on your keyboard in combination with any image handling program or the snipping tool?


I'm still pretty new to construct 2 so don't know anything about that kinda stuff yet lol
B
10
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 764

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:39 pm

Snipping tool is a program that comes with Windows - it is very useful for taking screen shots. You can find it in your Windows Accessories folder in your start menu.
Mistakes were made.
B
47
S
23
G
107
Posts: 1,571
Reputation: 60,133

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:56 pm

oosyrag wrote:Snipping tool is a program that comes with Windows - it is very useful for taking screen shots. You can find it in your Windows Accessories folder in your start menu.


Oh nice! Thanks I'll have to check that out
B
10
S
2
Posts: 75
Reputation: 764

Post » Thu Feb 04, 2016 1:13 am

I use control / prtsc then paste in default image editor on win10 gets really nice images that way.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,317

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SneakyHands, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests