How do I Go from an animation to another

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:16 pm

I recently added Push and pull option to my game so i could drag objects and Ive set the push animation to pull but its still doing the walk one. Same for pull and i cant seem to fix it. Here is a vid of what im talking about

Image
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:32 pm

Your game currently is changing frames of the first animation.

To change the animation (a different set of frames), that you have designed, choose "Set Animation" in the Actions of your Player object, and write the name of the animation in double quotations like "Push" (or whatever you have named it within the Sprite editor)
B
10
S
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 978

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:36 pm

Image

is what i use on the Gif from the thread ius that what you mean, because if it is, i doesn't work for me
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:01 pm

..because there are too many conditions, which may not necessarily be true.

For example: Why do you have Player.Y > Box.Y ? The overlaper and X comparison is sufficient.
And then you have Player.X < Box.X, which is not true, because player.X is > (greater than) the Box.X as in your first post.

Make the changes, and let me know if it worked.
Last edited by Hasan999 on Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 978

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:15 pm

Ok so i tried what you told me and i was just not able to move the box anymore.
Can you tell me exactly what to do because i think i did it wrong so here the original event sheet
Tell what changes i have to do
Image
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:35 pm

Alright, now you posted the whole programming where you had both: Pushing from left and right, and pulling from left and right.

Now, please change the X comparison back to how it was. I didn't know you had done this down below.

Image

Let me know if it worked now..
B
10
S
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 978

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:51 pm

Nope the animation is still the first frame of my walking animation
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:58 pm

Check if some other event is forcing it to have the First "Animation" anywhere else?

Like for example, you may have done: If D is down, then Set Animation to "Walk". That will prevent you to change the animation to "Push" or "Pull" while D is down.

Otherwise, if no luck, upload your capx so I can trouble-shoot.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 978

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 7:06 pm

Omaga Im dumbbbbbb

Look
Image

Now i understand so i basicly have to remove this but how will i make him do the walk anim when moving ?
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 7:36 pm

Hasan999 wrote:Check if some other event is forcing it to have the First "Animation" anywhere else?

Like for example, you may have done: If D is down, then Set Animation to "Walk". That will prevent you to change the animation to "Push" or "Pull" while D is down.

Otherwise, if no luck, upload your capx so I can trouble-shoot.

(read previous post)

How do i fix it now
B
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 251

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alvaro2, Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests