How do I go to different layouts using buttons

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:16 am

I've tried using the tutorials to help me create a menu screen where a button (I am using sprites) is clicked which moves the screen to a desired layout. But when I enter my game at the menu screen and click on the Sprite nothing happens.

Anyone had this problem before or know a fix?

~Thanks heaps
B
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 239

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:32 am

want to share your capx?
Because it should be pretty simple
on touched object | go to layout 1

  • System > On start of layout | system > load game from slot "brain"
  • System > On load failed | system > scroll to obj_Forum
B
17
S
8
G
5
Posts: 340
Reputation: 4,707

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:59 am

I'm not sure why it isn't working, I have probably made a silly mistake some where! Thanks anyway mate!
B
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 239

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:54 pm

Vary easy...

button--- on clicked (unless its mobile)
System--- go to layout (whichever layout you want it to go to.)


Hope this helped! :)
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 92
Reputation: 2,363

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:26 pm

It's pretty simple, actually. It would be easier if you show us a print of your events. Mine looks like this:

Image
I'm making it to mobile, so I'm using the touch, but if you're using mouse, it will be the mouse object instead. :)

By the way, you will only need the "go to layout X" action, not the other ones.
Riding the Rainbow for all the eternity
B
10
S
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 934

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:32 am

Thanks heaps guys! I got it working
B
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 239


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fradno, MathNook and 40 guests