How do I Have a Layout inside of another Layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:43 pm

Is this possible?
I want to have a Main Layout that acts as a main Hub and have another Layout, that can be swap with another, to appear in the center of the Main Layout.

I would like it if I can click though the Layout in the center and click on an object behind it.

One of the reasons why we want to do this instead of having one Layout with Layers is that we are working as a group and we do not want to step over each other's work.

Thank you in advance
B
6
S
2
Posts: 16
Reputation: 494

Post » Wed Aug 05, 2015 9:01 pm

I don't believe this is possible, at least not as you presently envision it. There are probably work-arounds, but I am still not 100% clear on what you are trying to do.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857

Post » Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:08 pm

Use layers instead.
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests