How do I have multiple buttons perform the same action?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:09 pm

Hey, I'm trying to figure out how to have multiple buttons perform the same action efficiently? The way I have it set, I have 2 events that perform literally the same action. I can't figure out a way to have the event be set to a if "A button or B button is pressed" condition.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 714

Post » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:14 pm

You could add the buttons into a family and then make it so that the action is triggered when that family of button is pressed.
B
65
S
39
G
24
Posts: 352
Reputation: 18,106

Post » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:34 pm

Right click the event and make it an OR block.

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/292/gu ... t-features
Mistakes were made.
B
52
S
26
G
109
Posts: 1,616
Reputation: 61,653

Post » Mon Apr 11, 2016 10:02 pm

Thanks!
B
12
S
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 714


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests