How do I have multiple sprite-font objects share one image?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 18, 2015 9:35 pm

LittleStain wrote:A simple on created action would solve this..


I mean when I use the 'create object' action.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 824

Post » Sun Oct 18, 2015 9:41 pm

I'm pretty sure C2 has image deduplication. They might have seperate sprites but when you export the engine will know to use the same image for both.
B
47
S
14
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 8,141

Post » Sun Oct 18, 2015 9:43 pm

Yep.. One event..

Spritefont on created
> add all actions to set the spacing

Works for me..
Every spritefont created automatically has the right spacing..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Oct 28, 2015 6:35 pm

EncryptedCow wrote:I'm pretty sure C2 has image deduplication. They might have seperate sprites but when you export the engine will know to use the same image for both.

awesome
B
8
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 824

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lahbach, newt and 35 guests