How do I have my animations not repeat?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:11 pm

Message: Yourpop is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
While I am moving my attack animations repeat. Sometimes they just repeat for no reason.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:21 pm

I'm not an expert, just trying to help...that said, when you double click a sprite it shows frame speed and repeat counts...hope that helps.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 651

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:26 pm

I have the repeat count set to zero already. It's just weird that it repeats while my player is moving.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:27 pm

I tried posting my game file link to dropbox but I wasn't permitted.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:49 pm

hi, its easy ... just go to the animation and go to the animation menu (on the left) and set the loop to no
C2 Intermediate Developer
Feel free to contact me
B
7
S
2
Posts: 111
Reputation: 908

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:11 pm

Yes, it is set to no already. It randomly repeats, mostly when my player is walking. It is a top down zelda style game and when my player swings sword he stops moving and doesn't start moving until the attack is complete. However when holding over when doing so causes him to attack twice. It's weird.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:46 pm

Yes, it is set to no already. It randomly repeats, mostly when my player is walking. It is a top down zelda style game and when my player swings sword he stops moving and doesn't start moving until the attack is complete. However when holding over when doing so causes him to attack twice. It's weird.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:46 pm

Didn't mean to post twice
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:51 pm

I think you need to post either a screen with your code or share the capx file, otherwise people don't see where the problem lies.
Brick by brick, stone by stone.
B
52
S
24
G
17
Posts: 273
Reputation: 12,663

Post » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:53 pm

Maybe this might work.

On animation finished 'Attack' > Set animation to 'Idle'

You could also look at what is triggering the attack animation and try to do a work around.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,033

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: plinkie and 1 guest