How do I health bar without widht

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:47 pm

Hello guys,

I'm trying to create a bar with two sprites one above the other, the one that is "upper" is the one that is going to try to reach the other to complete it.

The thing is that the only way a saw is with the widht comand and my bar is with diferent shape so if my bar is at 40% the "bar" is deformed because its a different shape.

The question is: there is a way that the bar appears and completed through progress?

Example my bar is a horse and with the widht appears a fatty horse and i need that through time i need the horse appear only the head and then the legs, body, etc etc.

Hope can understand what im saying.

Thanks for all :D
B
31
S
13
G
6
Posts: 355
Reputation: 5,058

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 5:09 pm

Message: Roy2 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I think that probably there must be a way to do it with layers and the blenders options and effects, but i'm terrible at it, so i can't help you. On the other hand, user "Somebody" made an awesome plugin effect that makes exactly what i think you want. With it you should just to have two exactly horses of differents colours on the same position, and use the plugin on the second one:

effects-by-somebody-neat-things-big-gifs_t123401

Image

EDIT: it seems that because i'm new i can't post links. "Search Nearly daily [EFFECTS] by Somebody - neat things + big GIFs" or just delete the spaces of this url:

http s://www.scirra .com/forum/ effects-by-some body-neat-things-big-gifs_t123401
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 534

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 9:57 pm

Wow! yes this is what i need but there is no other way to make this without a plugin?

Could i use this plugin for my game to sell it later?

Thanks and regards.
B
31
S
13
G
6
Posts: 355
Reputation: 5,058

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:13 pm

sounds like a bar with the width anyway but with a mask ;)
B
28
S
9
G
3
Posts: 136
Reputation: 3,775

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 10:33 pm

No, a Horse bar with width at 50% is a fatty horse bar, i need only half of the horse.
B
31
S
13
G
6
Posts: 355
Reputation: 5,058

Post » Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:09 pm

B
25
S
11
G
9
Posts: 136
Reputation: 6,657

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:10 am

The width trick works with a tiledbackground. Use the same image in the tiledbackground, and set the width. It will expand as you expect.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
248
Posts: 3,761
Reputation: 138,073

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:53 am

Hello blackhornet, yes i know with a tiledbackground it works but i dont want to use that.

currently i downloading the last version of construct 2 because wishy created that capx with a newer C2 version that mine.

Hope could works :D

Thanks a lot all for helping me.
B
31
S
13
G
6
Posts: 355
Reputation: 5,058

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:17 am

blackhornet wrote:The width trick works with a tiledbackground. Use the same image in the tiledbackground, and set the width. It will expand as you expect.

Yes forgot that, i included a version like this in the example too

katzin wrote:Hello blackhornet, yes i know with a tiledbackground it works but i dont want to use that.

currently i downloading the last version of construct 2 because wishy created that capx with a newer C2 version that mine.

Hope could works :D

Thanks a lot all for helping me.

redownload https://www.dropbox.com/s/m2h4k8j1c3dpn ... .capx?dl=0 for a version with tiledbackground too
B
25
S
11
G
9
Posts: 136
Reputation: 6,657

Post » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:25 am

WOW that is the one i need! thanks a lot WISHY :D!

now i need to implement this with a variable that needs to reach 10.000 and the sprite is 170 pixels. Please dont help me i want to do it myself.
B
31
S
13
G
6
Posts: 355
Reputation: 5,058

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wossi, Yahoo [Bot], YoHoho and 24 guests