How do I implant a checkpoint system?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:14 pm

I just had to change the code a bit again; because the player was respawning on the last checkpoint even after he wasted all is lifes. Now its okay :)

Each time its game over, hes back at the beginning.
B
18
S
4
G
5
Posts: 149
Reputation: 4,498

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:24 am

Hello AngeloFernandes,

I also need to know how to set a check point so can i take a look to ur capx file?, I'm trying to accessing it but it shows me error message (not found).

Thanks
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:12 am

sorry, I had to remove some stuff from my dropbox but here it is

Checkpoint System

If you have any doubts, just drop a word :)

have fun
B
18
S
4
G
5
Posts: 149
Reputation: 4,498

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:35 am

Thanks a lot AngeloFernandes, I really appreciate ur help :)
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:44 am

AngeloFernandes does it work when u run it on firefox??

I'm trying to run it ON FIREFOX9 but it just open a gray page with nothing?mina2011-11-28 11:45:23
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:46 am

That's stange :S

let me check the original capx on my hard drive.
B
18
S
4
G
5
Posts: 149
Reputation: 4,498

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:57 am

@Mina here's a corrected and better version ;)

Improved Checkpoint System
B
18
S
4
G
5
Posts: 149
Reputation: 4,498

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:03 pm

Thanxxxxx AngeloFernandes :)
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:29 pm

ALL OF YOU GUYS RULL!!!
(yay my 100 post)
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:37 am

We've to help each other ;)
B
18
S
4
G
5
Posts: 149
Reputation: 4,498

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests