How do I import a large sprite without rezising

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:01 pm

Hi,

I would like to use a template to create a game but i can't import it properly. When i choose it it's ok (the size isn't shrunk) but it's distorted in the layout view. The size is ok (properties) and the blue line are ok but the image goes all to the upper part of the sprite...

How can i fix this ?

Txs a lot!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:07 pm

Seems like the original image is a different size than the sprite. Could you explain how you import the image or do you have the original image so we can at least check if this is wrong?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:28 pm

I've cliked in the layout, choose sprite and that's it... here's the image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:32 pm

I've tried with another big image and it does the same thing... it's shrinking the image. the image size in the editor is ok (780x1140 like in properties panel)
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:51 pm

I don't have this problem..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:27 pm

ok... well it still not working for me even when i use your capx... is it something in the setting of C2? My Grafic card? My grafic card seems ok...
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, KTML5 and 25 guests