How do I import music,sounds?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 16, 2015 11:00 pm

I think i found a bug. When i import a music or a sound it is imported successfully into construct 2 but. The problem is that comstruct 2 doesnt detect that, when i try to play music using the "Play" action it says that there is no imported music :(


Please help
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:37 am

Which format of music did you import?
B
15
S
6
Posts: 105
Reputation: 1,356

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 4:37 am

It depends on the file i think. it has to be a specific file folder. What Format is it?
B
10
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 709

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 6:54 am

fathybasha wrote:I think i found a bug. When i import a music or a sound it is imported successfully into construct 2 but. The problem is that comstruct 2 doesnt detect that, when i try to play music using the "Play" action it says that there is no imported music :(


Please help


Did you get any errors when importing?

What format of music did you import?

Remember that the Import Audio Manual Entry states that C2 needs both formats - .ogg and .m4a - in prder to play on all browsers.

Also

Construct 2 favours the Ogg Vorbis format. When choosing a sound in the event system, only .ogg files are listed.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,388
Reputation: 58,458

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 9:11 am

The format was mp3 then i used FreeMake Video Converter to turn it to ogg, i always did this before i upgrade my laptop from windows 7 to windows 8 so....maybe the problem is with windows 8? I dont know. No errors at all.
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 9:21 am

Do you see both .m4a and .ogg files in your Project window?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,388
Reputation: 58,458

Post » Sat Oct 17, 2015 10:09 am

Thanks zenox and all who replied, i fixed it. My PC just needed a restart, it had been working for about 5 hours :D i am planning a great game!
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: evillair, gamecorpstudio, jorgmaquoi, Yahoo [Bot] and 25 guests